Cases And Accessories

Purple Magic Cyberpods will go on sale December fifth

Nubia launched the TWS Red Magic Cyberpods gaming earbuds in July. These went on sale in Europe from November 20th. Now the company has announced the global availability and open sale date of the earphones. These are sold in Europe, North America, Asia Pacific (Australia, Hong Kong (China SAR), Indonesia, Japan, Macau (China SAR), Singapore), the Middle East, and Latin America.

The earbuds are priced at $ 49.9 / 49.9 / £ 39.9. Red Magic Cyberpods will go on sale December 5 at 3:00 p.m. HKT / 8:00 a.m. CET / 2:00 a.m. EST. These have RGB lighting for gaming fans. Open the case and a light will indicate the battery life. The company says these earbuds have dual lights to “create a gaming ambient light environment.”

Nubia promises a low latency experience with its Red Magic Cyberpods. These should offer an audio latency of 39 ms and a “player mode” that can be switched on or off manually. As such, it does not appear that users should notice any discernible separation between what is happening on their device and what is playing on the headphones. However, player mode is only supported on RedMagic phones. The earbuds offer 60 ms of latency when paired with other devices. They also support AAC and SBC Bluetooth audio codecs and can be controlled using touch-sensitive controls on the earbuds.

These earbuds went on sale worldwide starting November 20th. Now they will go on public sale from December 5th.

Related Articles